From the topic you may know that the words we are focusing on are "permanently" and "delete". We have data recovery tools a few years ago, which means even a normal person can restore lost data from an iDevice without effort. So, we know that deleting your personal info is not equal to keeping them from prying eyes forever. Yet, as technology is always developing, data erasers which help people overwrite files are created. We can use such software instead of covering the deleted contents manually. And one of the best applications is iPhone Data Eraser.
iPhone Data Eraser allows you to select among three security levels-the highest one is based on the U.S. DoD 5220.22-M. It can delete data on iPad permanently so that your privacy is protected.
Have the program installed on your computer first by clicking the button and downloading it.
Please make sure that you have an updated backup file so that the files can still be available. Since the process is irreversible, you can use this application when a handset is to be sold or donated.
Step 1. Trust the Computer When iPad is Connected
Launch the software. If you have never plugged the device into the PC, a pop-up box can be seen on the iPad screen. Press "Trust" to make the settings and data accessible. (When connection fails, you may consider changing a computer, a USB cord or a USB port.)
When that is done, the details of the device will be shown here-the name, the iOS version and the memory card space.
Step 2. Start to Clear the Whole iPad
Select the last mode, "Erase All Data" on the left. And you will be prompted to wait for updates of any kind to end, close background apps and backup needed contents. Under that warning is "Security Level". "Medium" is enough to make the erasure untraceable. Beneath that is a blank box for you to fill in. Key in the word "delete" and press "Erase Now".
Step 3. Wait for Erasure to End
This step may consume more time than the other. First, data on iPad such as system settings, songs, messages, photos and all other user files are cleaned up. You can always make use of the button "Stop" if your mind changes.
And then, the iDevice will restart. Do not pull the USB cord out.
Finally, iPhone Data Eraser makes sure that the deleted contents can not be restored again by writing random data on the free space. There is a lot of work to do. So, wait patiently. And, remember to click "Done" at the end.